At the end of last year, if you manage a Facebook group, you may have noticed a change to the approval system. If your group is set up in such a way that you have to approve posts, previously there was an option to approve all future posts of certain individuals.
This was helpful (in cases where the group may have many people that you do not know being added to them) in ensuring there were no unnecessary posts or spam. In other words, when the individual posted a few appropriate posts, they could then receive auto-approval (their posts would automatically be approved).
This has been removed, we assume, as once you “auto-approved” them it could not be revoked and this caused some issues. However, many people with larger groups have found this made the groups harder to manage
On the plus side, Facebook also introduced an “Auto-report” system.
Auto-report by Facebook
The Auto-reported by Facebook robot works by automatically detecting and reporting disturbing and pornographic content to the administrators of a Facebook Group, so they can review and remove the violating content.
Group Administrators can also approve the automatically reported content for it to continue to display on the Group they manage; assuming the content was automatically detected in error and does not violate Facebook terms.
There have been positive and negative experiences with this little bot. What has been your experience? Tell us in the comments below